Storms Rolling In

Last night I went to Steak ‘N’ Shake with my roommates and our girlfriends. When we were leaving I noticed there was some lightning off in the distance from approaching storms. I decided to grab my gear and my girlfriend and go off to try to make some pictures.

I have always wanted to do lightning photography and here in Muncie it can be pretty hard with all the trees around. We went to the top of a parking garage and shot for maybe half an hour. I didn’t get much I liked but this is the one picture that turned out OK. I hope it storms again soon so I can try to get better, more in-focus pictures next time.

Leave a Reply

