Looking Back

It’s getting frustrating just sitting around all the time, applying to internships and jobs and not getting any calls back but I’m trying to remain upbeat. At least I’ve got my online class keeping me busy. In the meantime, I thought I would keep posting some pictures from my trips the last couple of weeks that I liked but never got a chance to post.

So here is one I took at Greg’s house on Memorial Day weekend. Greg’s little brother Jeff and his friends were shooting off fireworks and I took a break from trying to get an elusive lightning picture and shot some long exposures of the kids shooting bottle rockets. This one was one of my favorites. It was a blast and it turned out to be pretty funny to me when the parents told the kids the stop and I ended up being one of the ones who joined the group of 10-13 year-olds saying “Come on! Please! Just one more!” Haha.

3 thoughts on “Looking Back

  1. I really like this one. How long was your exposure time? It seems like it would be challenging with that big floodlight shining at you.

  2. Very cool photo!!!!!! I was wondering what the finished product of the photos you took were. I’m impressed. Jeff says “That is AWESOME Sam!” He’s never seen a bottle rocket do that before. LOL. He wants you to come back so he can shoot off some more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

