Splish-Splash Photos Pt. 1

In what seems to be a new trend for me of weather-related photos, here is my latest. This evening storms rolled through the area and brought very heavy rain on Muncie. I don’t know how much it rained but it sure was a lot in a very little amount of time and it flooded several streets in Muncie including the one right in front of my house. So I grabbed my waterproof pullover and cut up a plastic bag to cover my camera and headed out into the rain with my tripod. I nearly got splashed by some big pickup trucks driving through but managed to miss the brunt of it. I didn’t get much that I really liked only 2 and here is one of them (I’ll post the other a little later). It’s a small car running through the huge puddle. I think this one was about a 2 second exposure, it might have been a little shorter than that though.

Leave a Reply

