An Afternoon of Classic Cars

So today Ashley and I went to the Auburn-Cord-Duesenberg Museum here in Auburn. I had been here once before back in 2001 with my Dad and brother. However, on that trip all I had was a little Polaroid camera and that was barely my first brush with photography. This time around, I am a little better with a camera.

Ashley and I had a lot of fun going through the museum and admiring all the cars.

This picture is of a Duesenberg V-16 the museum has on display. The engine was built for use in airplanes during the first world war. It produced about 800 horsepower. By comparison, today a Bugatti Veyron has a W-16 that produces over 1000 horsepower and there are several V-8s and V-10s that will produce 800 horsepower. Still this was an absolutely huge engine and I thought it made for a nice picture.

Leave a Reply

