Football Fridays

Now that school has started back up I have been shooting a lot more high school sporting events. By a lot more, I mean exclusively shooting high school sports. I don’t mind though because I love sports photography. I especially love that my Friday evenings are now dedicated to high school football. Friday night lights and all that stuff. Since it’s still August though the lights don’t usually kick on until the 3rd quarter. I took this photo at a game between Woodlan High School and New Haven. This is the Woodlan head coach watching his team on the field. Woodlan is celebrating 50 years of football this season and their coach was a member of the team when they had their best season ever. I liked this silhouette picture, although I’m not the best at making these types of pictures. I liked the way this one turned out though.

Leave a Reply

