Project Idea

I have been bouncing around an idea for a long-term photo essay type project. I don’t know if it is any good or not so I thought I would bounce it off of my blog readers. I know how many hits I get, even when you don’t leave comments, but this time I really want feedback. Please leave comments on here or on Facebook or tweet me or whatever! I want opinions though, thanks!!

The idea is: “Work.” All kinds though; white collar, blue collar, pink collar, homework, housework. Really explore the different kinds of work, jobs people love, people hate and then ask “what does work mean to you?” “Why do you do what you do?” That type of thing. Right here in Elkhart County there are so many different industries; farming, manufacturing, office jobs, etc.

So what do you think? Is it too broad? Is there something I should tweak within my idea? Something I am missing? Please let me know your thoughts. Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Project Idea

  1. I think it’s a great idea! Especially where you are now, you can have farmers plowing/harvesting with animals as well as machinery, office, indoor, outdoor like you said. The picture above is just what I was imagining (SP) you meant. Keep up the good work!

  2. I think it might be a bit to broad. I feel like adding the homework and stuff like that in there might take away from it/be a bit to broad of a concept. I do like it though. I would stick with “collar” jobs, for lack of a better term.

  3. Sorry, I posted under the Daily News Photo blog. But yeah, like the concept, but would stick with the different “collar” jobs. I feel like brining in homework and stuff like that might make it to broad.

Leave a Reply

