White Sands Christmas

White Sands Missile Range 07

I’m in New Mexico for the holiday with my family. My parents have been renting a place so my brother and I and our wives came out to enjoy Christmas in the warmer temperatures of the southwest and get a break from the cold and dreary Midwest. Today was our first full day out here and we visited the White Sands Missile Range Museum.

The range is famous for numerous research projects related to defense, including the first nuclear bomb detonation in 1945. Naturally I took a lot of photos and I figured I would share some of my favorites. I’d have loved to photograph more than just the old missiles but since it’s a military base, that isn’t allowed!

White Sands Missile Range 01White Sands Missile Range-03White Sands Missile Range 09

Leave a Reply

