Heating up January

GN140105 fire and ice 06

With the forecast calling for record cold temperatures and tons of snow for the area, people are going to be looking for any way they can to stay warm.

I do not recommend fire spitting.

Friday was the annual Fire and Ice Festival in Goshen featuring ice carving and fire performers. This year one of the fire performers spit fire and that turned out to be my favorite thing and produced a number of good photos for me.

I mostly tried to use a fast shutter speed to bring out as much detail as I could in the fire which sacrificed some of the background but I think the effect made for cool photos.

GN140105 fire and ice 05GN140105 fire and ice 04GN140105 fire and ice 07

Leave a Reply

